History of the development of School for Life

1995 Pilot Phase - SfL starts in Yendi and Gusheigu-Karaga

1997 Phase 1 -  Savelugu /Nanton, Zabzugu/Tatale, part of Tamale Rural

1998  Phase 2 -  Tolon/Kumbungu, Saboba/Chereponi, Nanumba, rest of Tamale Rural

2003  Phase 3 - East Gonja,West Mamprusi
2003  Equall starts in West Gonja, Bole, Laura, Bongo, East Mamprusi, Talensi/Nabdam 

2007  Equall started in Central Gonja, Bawku West, and Jirapa

2008 Transition phase of 17 months in 7 districts - Tolon/Kumbungu, Saboba/Chereponi, Nanumba, East Gonja, West Mamprusi, Yendi, Zabzugu/Tatale
2008 DFID from United Kingdom continued in Central Gonja, Bawku West, and Jirapa under guidance of SfL. This project is called Literacy for Life Change Programme (LLCP)
2009 SfL phased out from Yendi and Zabzugu/Tatale
2012 LLCP extends its activity to 17 districts in different regions. 

Click on the maps to have them enlarged